National Boxing Camp to start from Sunday

Karachi, MTT News Desk: National Boxing camp will be start from 20th January 2013 at Pakistan Sports Board (PSB) complex Islamabad, Pakistan Boxing Federation Secretary Muhammad Akram Khan announced here on Friday in a press release.

National Fighters will begin there preparation for upcoming SAF Games, Asian Games, ASBC championship, AIBA world boxing championship and other some International important event.

Secretary General PBF arranged this camp after the prior approval of Pakistan Sports Board (PSB), 21 boxers are invited to attend the national camp from all affiliated units.

Boxers are

49kg, Muhib Bacha (Police) and Dawood Ali (Pak Navy)

52kg, Muhammad Waseem (Wapda), Syed M. Asif (Railway), Syed Israr (HEC)

56kg, Naimat Ullah (PAF), Atta Ullah (Police), Abdul Rehman (Punjab)

60kg, Qadir Khan ( Pak Navy), Syed M. hussain (HEC), Nawaz Dawood (Pak Army), Arshad (Sindh)

64kg, Mir Balach (Sindh), Adnan Hassan (PAF),

69kg, Tanvir Ahmed (Pak Navy), Amir Khan (Wapda), Zulqarnain Abbas (Pak Army)

75kg, Dur Muhammad (Pak Navy), Mirza Azam (PAF)

81kg, Asmat Ullah (Balochistan)

91kg, Naimat Ullah (Balochistan), Riaz Ali (Pak Army)

91+kg, Waqar Ali (Pak Army)

All boxers advised to report at the venue on 20th January 2013 to followed coaches, Abdul Majeed Brohi (Railway), Ramzan Ali (Wapda) and Nisar Khan (Pak Army).

Secretary of Pakistan Boxing Federation (PBF) Akram Khan hoped that boxing on track now in the country and we are working hard to get success on international level.




The term “Commonwealth “was often used by 17th-century writers to signify the concept of the organized political community. Specifically, commonwealth served as the label of the Cromwellian regime in Great Britain (1649–60). Modern usage has further extended the term. Thus, the Australian colonies were federated as states in 1900 under the official title of the Commonwealth of Australia. Then, as various British colonies evolved from a status subordinate to the United Kingdom into an association of equal partners, the new relationship was named a Commonwealth.

Commonwealth of Nations , formerly (1931–49) British Commonwealth of Nations a free association of sovereign states comprising the United Kingdom and a number of its former dependencies who have chosen to maintain ties of friendship and practical cooperation and who acknowledge the British monarch as symbolic head of their association. In 1965 the Commonwealth Secretariat was established in London to organize and coordinate Commonwealth activities.


Historically, the Commonwealth was an evolutionary outgrowth of the British Empire. The traditional British policy of allowing considerable self-government in its colonies led to the existence by the 19th century of several dependent states that were populated to a significant degree by Europeans accustomed to forms of parliamentary rule and that possessed large measures of sovereignty. By 1931 they were recognized as having special status within the empire by the Statute of Westminster, which referred specifically to a “British Commonwealth of Nations.”

Read full article at:

%d bloggers like this: